Mr. Ki-tack Lim (Republic of Korea) has been elected as the Secretary-General of the International Maritime Organization (IMO,, with effect from January 1st 2016, for an initial term of four years.

Mr. Lim is currently president of Busan Port Authority. He served as the Republic of Korea’s Deputy Permanent Representative to IMO from 2006 to 2009 and was Chairman of the Sub-Committee on Flag State Implementation (FSI) from 2002 to 2004.

Here together with DG of CIRM, Frances Baskerville (Comité International Radio-Maritime,

Translate »